Data Analytics Assignment 3 Reflections

This was the most interesting of all three assignments in this course. It involved taking a database Dr. Wang supplied and analyzing it to tell what questions it could answer and draw conclusions from it. It was a database containing student grades in MATH 119. I enjoyed this assignment. I had fun trying to figure out what was going on in MATH 119. I was able to determine that students do not do well in this course and that students the summer semesters tend to do better than fall and spring. I also determined that if a student takes the class more than twice, his chances of passing drops to almost zero, so it doesn’t make sense for him to do that. I had fun making the graphs and charts to show the information backing up my conclusions.

