Chosen as a Writer for Hack Library School!

I was chosen as a new writer/contributor for the Hack Library School blog on January 10, 2012. Click here to see the article written by founder Micah Vandegrift that started it all. I “applied” to be a writer by sending two or three examples of my writing ability and style and telling them a bit about myself. I chose to send them some samples from my Placemaking blog (I no longer write on that blog). These are the articles I sent:

  1. Efficient and Unimpeded Movement of People: The Lifeblood of a Livable City
  2. The Use of Sidewalks: Safety
  3. A Walk Down a Perfect Street

I am very excited to be a part of this project. It’s a great group of people, all students in a library school somewhere. My first post will be on January 23, 2012, in which I introduce the University of Tennessee’s School of Information Sciences.

